Advisory Archive

Browse through past advisories below.


GW will open and will operate on a normal schedule for Friday, January 29

January 28, 2016

GW will open and operate on a normal schedule for Friday, January 29.

GW will open and will operate on a normal schedule for Thursday, January 28

January 27, 2016

GW will open and operate on a normal schedule for Thursday, January 28.

GW will open and will operate on a normal schedule for Wednesday, January 27

January 26, 2016

GW will open and operate on a normal schedule for Wednesday, January 27.

GW will open at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 26

January 25, 2016

GW will open at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, January 26 following the cleanup efforts from the record-breaking snowstorm. GW classes, activities and events scheduled to start before 10 a.m. are canceled.

Classes canceled; offices closed on Monday, Jan. 25

January 24, 2016

GW classes, activities and most events are canceled for Monday, January 25 because of continued cleanup activities related to the record-breaking snowstorm.

Sunday Snow Update: GW remains closed Sunday, Jan. 24

January 24, 2016

GW classes, activities and most events scheduled are canceled on Sunday, January 24 because of cleanup activities related to the record-breaking snowstorm.

GW closed from noon on Friday, Jan. 22 through Sunday, Jan. 24

January 21, 2016

GW classes, activities and most events scheduled after noon on Friday, January 22 through Sunday, January 24 are canceled because of inclement weather throughout the Washington metropolitan area.

Winter Weather Advisory

January 20, 2016

As the Washington, D.C., region anticipates the first winter storm of the season, members of the George Washington University community can stay informed about university operations during the winter season.

Winter Season Reminders

January 15, 2016

The following are key winter season reminders for members of the George Washington University. Please take a few minutes to review this information and to take steps to stay informed and keep safe during the winter months.